Health and the Mobile Workforce Webinar Series

Posted on Thursday, May 2, 2019

Across the world a wide range of people are mobile for work – women and men, citizens and temporary foreign workers, new workers and those near retirement. From hours-long daily commutes, to travel that takes workers away from home for days, weeks, months and even years; from mobility within work (truck driving, shipping and others) to mobility to get to and from work; from cars and buses, to trains, ships and planes; from highly-paid top executive jobs, to minimum-wage service jobs; from natural resource dependent industry to natural wonder dependent tourism – the types of mobility are many and changing. These webinars are to do with a wide range of people who are mobile for work – women and men, citizens and temporary foreign workers, as well as their families, health professionals, labour representatives and employers. Three upcoming webinars:

  1. Workers’ Compensation Challenges for the Mobile Workforce: Policy and Practice in Canadian Jurisdictions ( Katherine Lippel, Dana Howse and Barbara Neis)   May 30, 2019, 3:30 pm NL/3:00 pm Atlantic/ 2:00 pm Eastern/ 11:00 AM PT
  2. Temporary Foreign Workers: Health and Wellness, (Dalia Gesualdi-Fecteau, Adam Perry and Barbara Neis). June 10, 2019,  3:30 pm NL /3:00 pm Atlantic/2:00 pm Eastern/ 11:00 AM PT
  3. Occupational Health and Safety Challenges for the Mobile Workforce: Policy and Practice in Canadian Jurisdictions,(Katherine Lippel and Barbara Neis). July 4, 2019, 3:30 pm NL / 3:00 pm Atlantic/ 2:00 pm Eastern/ 11:00 AM PT
     

Further information on the webinars and registration information here

 

Back to top